New feature · First-pass record
Karinderya plants & pots
The Plants & Pots feature described in one September 19, 2026 Karinderya update log post works like this: a Plant Merchant sells the pots and the seeds, a planted seed grows, a seed can come out Shiny and pay bigger tips, a grown plant makes customers less likely to leave, and the update ships a Trowel tool. The log stops there — no prices, no growth times and no Shiny odds — so treat the table below as that post's own description and read the numbers off your own screen.
Checked September 28, 2026
What the update log states
The five plant features, and where the log stops
Everything in the middle column comes from one September 19, 2026 Karinderya update log post. The right-hand column is what that log does not say — the gaps are still open, not zero.
| Feature | What the log states | What is not stated |
|---|---|---|
| Plant Merchant | Sells the pots and the seeds you plant. | No price, no stock count and no marker location is published. |
| Plants & Pots | A seed bought from the merchant can be planted and grows into a plant. | No growth time, no plot limit and no watering or upkeep step is published. |
| Shiny Plants | Each seed has a chance to grow Shiny, and Shiny flowers pay more in tips. | No odds and no tip figure is published. |
| Patient Customers | A plant that has grown can make customers less likely to leave. | No radius, no customer count and no timing is published. |
| Trowel | The update adds a Trowel tool. | What the Trowel does on its own is not stated. |
Also announced in the same log: two codes dropped alongside the plants update. Check the codes page for the strings the live description lists today.
Before you spend
What to read off the merchant and the plot
Nothing on this page replaces the panel in front of you. These are the four values the update log leaves open, and where in the game each one is decided.
- The merchant's own tags. Pot and seed prices, and how many of each are left, are set per server just like the Shop's stock rows — read the tag and the stock count at the counter you are standing at.
- The growing plot. How long a seed takes, and how many plants your restaurant can hold at once, only shows up once you plant; there is no published timer to compare against.
- Your tip line. Shiny is a chance per seed, so a small first batch tells you very little. Compare ordinary and Shiny flowers across a full shift before you treat Shiny as a reliable income step.
- Your queue, not a number. The "Patient Customers" effect is described as making walkouts less likely. If diner patience is your bottleneck, watch how many customers leave during a rush with the plants in place.
Kitchen throughput usually decides whether diners stay or walk, so pair plants with the menu & food systems reference and keep the stove side of the loop balanced first.
Evidence boundary
What this page does not claim
Plants & Pots is a brand-new feature: every mechanic above rests on a single September 19, 2026 Karinderya update log post, and no second source has confirmed the same details yet. That post describes the feature; it does not price it. The community server that post appeared in was rebuilt on September 25, 2026, so the original message could not be re-read on September 27 or September 28, 2026 — treat the five rows above as one release note from one build, not as a standing rule.
Not established: pot and seed prices, merchant location, stock counts, growth duration, plot limits, Shiny odds, tip amounts, how many customers a plant affects, what the Trowel does alone, and whether plants survive a rejoin or a server hop. This page is a first-pass record and grows as those values can be checked in game rather than guessed.
Quick answers
Frequently asked questions
Who sells seeds and pots in Karinderya?
A September 19, 2026 Karinderya update log post names a Plant Merchant as the source for both the flower pots and the seeds you plant. It does not publish where that merchant stands or what either item costs, so walk your server and read the merchant's own tags before spending.
What are Shiny plants in Karinderya?
The same update log states that each seed has a chance to grow Shiny, and that Shiny flowers give more tips than ordinary ones. The odds and the tip difference are not published, so grow a batch of your own before you count on the bonus.
Do plants stop customers from leaving?
The update log lists this as the "Patient Customers" part of the feature: a grown plant can make customers less likely to leave. How many customers a plant affects, and over what distance, is not published — watch the queue on your own plot instead of planning around a number.
What does the Trowel do in Karinderya?
The update log lists a Trowel tool alongside the plants. What it does on its own, and whether you need it at all, is not published, so read its tooltip in your own client before you treat it as required for planting.
Are plant prices, growth times and Shiny odds listed anywhere?
Not in that September 19, 2026 update log, and this page does not fill those gaps with estimates. Prices, stock counts, growth duration and Shiny odds are read off the merchant's panel and the growing plot in your own server, where they can change with a patch.